Good or Bad is the questions..

Christmas is finally here.. I wish I could spend it with my family, but to be honest am not too much bothered by being stuck in england.. Doesn't really feel like Christmas anyways.. Except from at work.. It has been crazy busy there.. Which makes me think, seriously, do people buy presents on the 24th??! That's just crazy to me, so last minute, and I always thought I was bad, always leaving things to the last minute, but I would never buy presents on the 24th, would be way to scared not to find the right things for the right people, if you know what i mean..
It has been so busy though at work, which makes me realize, I'm def. not a last minute kind of person compared to everyone else.. Looks like I play everything safe, even the christmas shopping.
I had this discussion with Lisa the other day, girls like me and her, always play everything safe, does that mean we miss out on fun? I mean obviously not when it comes to buying christmas gifts the last possible day, but other things.
For example, every day Lisa parks in this parking house close to work, and every day she has to drive down a couple of floors, and than in the evening, when the park-house is empty, she always drives the long way out, even though the short way would literally take one second to drive up, she always drives round after round through the whole place to get back up..
I told her she should do the naughty thing and just drive up.. Do what pretty much everyone else would do. But she can't, she is too much of a good girl.. To be honest, i'm all talk myself, I wish I could do the "wrong thing" every now and then, but I can't.. It would feel so incredibly wrong, and probably feel guilty until I confess to the security people or something..
I bet people who don't play everything safe have more fun, but in the end of the day, we all choose what we do and how we act. So I can't blame being boring on a characteristic, it is just who I choose to be :)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0