Misfits?!

I have to say i'm seriously addicted to Misfits. I mean it has everything television needs to succeed, everything people want to be entertained. Everything most people don't wanna admit. Seriously, how many pretend like they like a book or a documentary or movie because it will make them look deep, and intelligent?
I remember when I just started college, everyone was reading Dostojevski (can't believe I just spelled his name right in the first try.. Impressed by myself!) At the time I felt stupid because I hadn't read anything by him, and now I have three different books by him, two of which are over a hundred years old.. Yeah I love old smelly books.. But to be honest I haven't finished a single one of them.. But to be serious, I got these books mostly because I could not have other people be more intelectual than me.. This is weird, because I don't usually feel intimidated by people, specially not when it comes to things like literature, I love reading, always have, so I have read a lot of books. I also have seen a lot of movies, documentaries, I read the news, and magazines (I did study Journalism and Media..) So why do I feel intimidated by people who read one book I haven't?
But the bigger question is: Why do I feel like I have to defend myself, for loving Misfits and other equal television series (could True blood be any better?!). Well here it is, I love Misfits, True Blood, Sex and the City, Friends, Fresh prince. I also love stupid romantic comedies, in which you know in the first five minutes who will end up with who, and so on. Does this make me a stupid girl, who just likes girly un-intelligent stuff? Well who is anyone to judge me, as we all have our stupid guilty pleasure.. We all do something that we are not proud of. I know admitting to watching these sort of tv shows and movies might not be a big deal for some, but for someone who has studied journalism and media, I should know better, and like some watch intelligent telly that will make me brighter and not dumber.. But seriously, who gives a s##t?!
Peace out for today..

Kommentarer
Postat av: DelacruzAlba33

Don't stop believing the <a href="http://linksexperts.com/blog_commenting.htm">blog commenting service</a>! Only highly qualified experts can make SEO work professionally!

2012-07-21 @ 15:21:46
URL: http://linksexperts.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0