just a thought..

Went for my morning walk today again, been so long since i have been.. Haven't been going on my walks, or to church for that matter.. Don't know been way to down lately, but that is changing NOW. Gonna start going at least each other day on my walks, and def have to start going to church again, there is absolutely no excuse for not going, can't believe i haven't been for a months now.. Specially coz i like going.. I even like my walks, really don't know why I haven't been going, just def need to get myself a hat, was bloody freezing this morning, weird though, coz i think it was actually minus degrees, which it usually isn't here..
Gonna go to bed in a moment, am on season II of sex and the city now.. Watching this makes me wonder something, i mean don't get me wrong, i love SATC, but has that show made my generation, the woman that grew up with the show, fucked up. I mean Carrie keeps forgiving Big, and in the end of the day he changes and they become a happy, loving rich couple, etc... Has that made that we think that guys will change in the end, that we can make them change? I know so many girls that keep guys around them who are fucked up, is it because we believe in fairy-tales? Do we really believe that guys will change, or are we just too lazy to go out there and find someone better?
I don't know, I just know that I would not have the energy or to be honest the strength to keep forgiving the same guy over and over again, obviously in Carries case it worked out for her. But let's be honest, SATC isn't real, if it would be, there would not have been a happy ending, but he would have been the same, till the end of the day.
One more thing, not just for your own sake find a guy who is good to you, someone you don't have to change, but do it for his sake too. Because no-one can be happy if his/her other half keeps trying to change him/her.. Just a thought..
Peace out for now

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0